Georgia Department of Agriculture

Grain Dealers License


The Georgia State Grain Dealer Act, O.C.G.A. 2-9-31, states: "It shall be unlawful for any dealer in grain who comes within the terms of this article to engage in such business in this state without a state license issued by the Commissioner."


To obtain a Grain Dealer License, you must submit a Application for Georgia Grain Dealer License (Form). License fee in the amount of $150.00 payable to the Georgia Department of Agriculture. Please mark check, “Grain Dealer License.” Bond (surety, letter of credit or CD) based on producer purchase activity. Minimum bond, $20,000 – Maximum, $150,000 Contact the Bonding Section, (404) 656-3725 for forms. Reviewed or audited financial statement, minimum equity $20,000. If you have a scale, or state on your application where you will weigh grain, you will need to obtain a Certified Public Weigher’s license.


Annual renewal every July


Jason Wamba
Tele: (404) 656-3676
Fax: (478) 752-1098 


Related Links

Site Map | Printable View | Copyright © 2022 Georgia Department of Agriculture.