Georgia Department of Agriculture

Quarterly Fertilizer Tonnage Report


Fertilizer Licensees are required to submit quarterly fertilizer tonnage report along with the appropriate fees for fertilizer tonnage distributed in (over 10 pounds only) Georgia to non-licensees.


Georgia Fertilizer Act, Section 2-12-8 requires that licensee that distributes fertilizer in Georgia, except those licensees that distribute only specialty fertilizers in packages of 10 pounds or less, shall file a quarterly report to the nearest whole ton covering fertilizer distributed in Georgia in containers over 10 pounds in weight, and in bulk, and shall submit the tonnage fee calculated at $0.60 per ton for the tonnage distributed to non-licensees.


$0.60 per ton distributed in GA to non-licensee


Melissa Smith
Tele: 404-656-3637
Fax: 404-463-6670


Site Map | Printable View | Copyright © 2022 Georgia Department of Agriculture.