Georgia Department of Agriculture

Appointments Made to Georgia Wine and Grape Commission

GDA Logo

19 Martin Luther King Jr. Dr. SW
Atlanta, GA 30334

Find us on Facebook • Follow on Twitter: @GDAFoodSafety@GeorgiaGrown


Press Release
Monday, January 25, 2021
Office of Communications


Appointments Made to Georgia Wine and Grape Commission

Five Georgia wine producers have been appointed to serve on the Georgia Wine and Grape Commission.

North Georgia Region - Eric Seifarth, Towns County

Central Georgia Region - Simone Bergese, Barrow County

South Georgia Region - Gary Paulk, Irwin County

Appointed as at large members - Gary Engal, Gilmer County and Eric Miller, White County.

Engal and Bergese will serve terms of three years and the other appointees will serve terms of two years. Following their terms, these individuals will be eligible to be reappointed.

The Georgia Agriculture Commodity Commission for Wine and Grapes was established by the Georgia General Assembly in 2020 at the request of the Georgia wine industry. The Georgia Wine and Grape Commission can implement a marketing order which will allow for collection of assessment from producers upon approval of the growers. Funds collected must be used for research education and promotion of the commodity.

For more information please contact Andy Harrison:

Andy Harrison
Manager, Commodity Commissions
Georgia Department of Agriculture
(404) 710-1196


Media Contacts

Julie McPeake Chief Communication Officer


Amir Sports Media Specialist


About the GDA The Georgia Department of Agriculture (GDA) is the voice of the state's agriculture community. The department's mission is to provide excellence in services and regulatory functions, to protect and promote agriculture and consumer interests, and to ensure an abundance of safe food and fiber for Georgia, America, and the world by using state-of-the-art technology and a professional workforce. For more information, visit



Site Map | Printable View | Copyright © 2022 Georgia Department of Agriculture.