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ACC for Pecans 

GROWER AFFIDAVIT 
 
If you are a Georgia grower of pecans with 30 acres or more, then you are required by law to 
submit an assessment of 1 cent ($0.01) per pound on “in shell” pecans to the ACC for Pecans*.  
The first handler will remit this on your behalf.  If you have already remitted the assessment on 
your own or plan to by the 20th of the month, please complete the Affidavit below. This will 
ensure that the first handler’s records and the ACC for Pecans records will be cross-referenced 
and kept accurate.  
 
This form is only to be used if you are remitting your own assessment on pecans that were sold 

to a first handler in which you requested no assessment be taken out.   It is the grower’s 
responsibility to fill out this Affidavit and submit to the first handler at the time of the 
sale.  If this form is not submitted to the first handler at the time of sale the first 
handler will automatically deduct the assessment and remit it for you. 
 

Failure to remit this form will result in the possibility of your account being audited. 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 
 
 
Name___________________________________Name of Company_______________________________ 
 
Address__________________________________________________State______Zip Code ____________ 
 
Daytime Phone number_______________________ Email Address:__________________________ _____ 
  
I certify that I paid the ACC for Pecans Assessment on ____________lbs. of Pecans on ________date.   The 
First handler did not deduct the assessment when my pecans were purchased. 
 
______________________________________________________________________________________ 
Signature                 Witness                                               Date 
 
 
*The ACC for Pecans is a farmer funded self-help program providing funding in the areas of research, 
education, and promotion on behalf of Georgia Pecans. The assessment is a mandatory ½ cent on all 
pecans produced and sold in Georgia.  This law only applies to growers of 30 acres or more. 

  
 
 
 
 
 
Falsification of this form is a violation of law. 

 
If a first handler is submitting an assessment for you, you may disregard this affidavit. 

 


