Ga Dept of Agriculture

 

Plant Protection

The purpose of the Plant Protection Section is to promote the highest quality and integrity of plants and plant products produced by the Georgia green industry while ensuring consumer protection. In addition, we facilitate and encourage the export of numerous Georgia Grown™ commodities to many states and nations around the world through our regular inspections and phytosanitary certification programs. We promote sustainable agricultural practices and environmental conservation and protection through integrated pest management initiatives and public outreach. And finally, our goal is to safeguard Georgia's agriculture and natural resources from introduction, establishment, and spread of plant pests and noxious weeds through preventative exclusion, detection, surveying, and eradication programs.

 

 

Griffin Office Staff:


1109 Experiment Street Redding Building Room 215
Griffin, GA 30223
Telephone:  404-586-1140
Fax:  770-228-7219

Mike Evans – Program Director
Mike.Evans@agr.georgia.gov

Jamie Arrington – Hemp Administrator
Jamie.Arrington@agr.georgia.gov

Janice Sloan – Administration and Licensing
Janice.Sloan@agr.georgia.gov

Leigh Morgan – State Survey Coordinator
Christina.Morgan@agr.georgia.gov

 

 

Tifton Office Staff


P.O. Box 114
Tifton, GA 31793
Telephone:  229-386-3464
Fax:  229-386-7052

David Williams – Apiary and Export Certification Programs
David.Williams@agr.georgia.gov

Tammie Beasley – Export Certification Assistance
Tammie.Beasley@agr.georgia.gov